top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSai Ashish Somayajula

Papa..!


Waiting eagerly for my Papa, my desperate prayers answered today,

The light illuminated the dark times, calling it an end today,

The seagulls spread their wings, as the seas were kind today,

Hugging my papa tight, the Gods showered their love today,

I finally got the only thing I was praying for.


I stand there in the corner of the room, as he enters,

Posing to be strong, however, tears roll down as I see Papa,

Controlling my excitement, but I jump like a five-year kid as I climb on Papa,

Papaaa…! I shout as I hug him to repair my broken soul,

I finally find solace all these days I have been searching for.

War times are tough Papa, fearing what would happen to you,

Waiting for you was tougher Papa, counting the days to see you,

I mark this day, today, more special than my birthday,

Finally, after 5 years, Papa, I got the present I was hoping for.


I did all that you told me to:

Did not fight my brother back, even though he broke my only toy;

Did not hit my friend back, even though he tore my science textbook;


You said,

My son deal things with peace and compassion,

Then why don’t you do the same with the war,

Why do I have to suffer? glared my eyes with a sad look,

It’s fine says my mind, at least I saw my Papa, I was waiting for.


178 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Sai Ashish Somayajula

08712706625

IITH Main Road, Near NH-65, Sangareddy, Kandi, Telangana 502285

  • facebook
  • instagram

©2020 by Sai Ashish Somayajula. Created with Wix.com

bottom of page